Website Feedback?

Important Snow Information

Update (November 28th, 2014): American Red Cross & City of Nashua will close Emergency Shelter Friday, November 28th at 4pm

The City is currently working to clear streets of snow and has all plows operating. The Office of Emergency Management is working with PSNH and our Public Works Division to identify trees and wires down on city streets. If you have a report of a tree down or tree into wires, please report it to us on Facebook (www.facebook.com/nashuaoem) or send us a tweet (@nashuaoem). This will help us ensure our first responders are aware of blocked roadways. To see our road obstructions map, click here: http://bit.ly/121YDWk. If your power is out, please report it to PSNH at 1-800-662-7764 or online at www.psnh.com.

Home » City Government » Departments » Community Development » Building Safety Dept. Login
Bookmark and Share

 Building Safety Department 


The Building Safety Department accepts permit applications for review and approval of construction documents including building, electrical, mechanical, and plumbing plans. The Department is responsible for conducting inspections on permitted work.

 

Location:  229 Main St, Nashua, NH
                   2nd floor of City Hall in the Community Development Division
Office hours:  8 a.m.– 5 p.m., Monday–Friday
Main Phone:  (603) 589-3080
Fax:  (603) 589-3119
Email:  Building Department

 

Current codes with amendments: 2009 International Building Code, International Residential Code, International Plumbing Code, International Mechanical Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Existing Building Code, 2011 National Electric Code, 2009 NFPA 101, and NFPA 1

To view Amendments & rules, click here.

View the 2009 ICC Codes online:
http://publicecodes.citation.com/icod/IC-P-2009-000019.htm

Links of Interest:



 Contact Info:

William McKinney
Manager/ Building Official
mckinneyw@nashuanh.gov
________________

Mark Collins
Plans Examiner
(603) 589-3104
collinsm@nashuanh.gov
________________

Bill Condra
Building Inspector
(603) 589-3083
condrab@nashuanh.gov
_________________

Russell Marcum
Electrical Inspector
(603) 589-3094
marcumr@nashuanh.gov
_________________

Jeff Richard
Mechanical Inspector
(603)589-3118
richardj@nashuanh.gov
_________________

Tim Dupont
Plumbing Inspector
(603) 589-3076
dupontt@nashuanh.gov
_________________

Dawn Michaud
Permit Technician III
(603) 589-3080
michaudd@nashuanh.gov
_________________

Christine Jean
Permit Technician I
(603) 589-3082
jeanc@nashuanh.gov
__________________

Fire Marshals Office
177 Lake St, Nashua
(603) 589-3460
___________________

Health Department
18 Mulberry St, Nashua
(603) 589-4530
____________________
 
Copyright © 2014 City of Nashua, NH USA. All Rights Reserved